distributors standing hours png3.png
Apple-Music crop.jpg

Standing Hours - Steve Horne

Also available on:
YouTube Music
Tik Tok 


'This is the Year' is my new video. The song came from a challenge by my step-son, Tom, to create a EDM track/song. I took the parts I thought worked well and then added more traditional elements, so it's a kind of hybrid between a standard pop or rock song and a more electronic orientated track. There is a remix which leans more toward EDM, so that will see the light of day at some point too. Click here to see the video. From July 8th, you can buy the track (along with the other 9 tracks from 'Standing Hours') from;






Apple Music

& stream it on Spotify.

'Standing Hours' will be available on July 8th 2021 on Amazon, Deezer, Apple Music, Spotify and all other major distribution online outlets. Recorded and mixed over 15 months, with many, many recording and mixing hours in tow, these 10 songs are probably amongst my most accessible to date.

The track list is:

  1. Yesterday's Tomorrow is Today

  2. Sunlit Side of the Street

  3. All or Nothing At All

  4. Time of Your Life

  5. This is the Year

  6. The Great Divide

  7. Indigo

  8. Shake it Down

  9. Finding Fire with Fire

  10. Good Night

If you've been following my Instagram posts (itsstevehorne), you will know that I have been writing and recording new material since March 2020, during the first lockdown. Eight songs are now finished completely, (maybe a few tinkerings here and there to do ... - I don't know why I say 'maybe' - there is always something I go back on and tweak), with another two to complete the set, the first of which I am mixing now. I estimate that I will finish - probably some time in June/July if everything goes to plan.

The songs are mostly traditional pop/rock-based songs with an electronic element to them, although there are definite funk and soul references in there! All in all, I'd say they are my most accessible songs to date. I have invited two excellent, female backing singers to sing on some of the songs (and my rule is - if it's a great performance (which they were) and carries the song to a height, (which they did) then push the fader up!

More to follow.